The Association

The Combat Control Association

In 1953 the first U.S. Air Force Combat Control Team (CCT) was created at Donaldson Air Force Base, South Carolina.

United States Air Force leadership realized the need and value for a dedicated, professionally qualified unit specifically tasked to provide signals, instructions, control, navigational and guidance communications to airborne aircrews and to controlling authorities in combat, in training maneuvers, and in hostile or otherwise non-permissive environments that could be deployed by any overt or covert technique appropriate for injection into, or extraction from operating zones worldwide.

Combat Controllers are inseparably and fraternally joined into a one-of-a-kind brotherhood by the strong bonds of patriotism, conviction, & commitment to never fail.

It is to this fraternity that we commit to formalize the Combat Control Association (CCA) for all Combat Controllers, past, present, and to those who will extend the proud history and heritage of United States Air Force Combat Control Teams into the future

Association Leadership

Leadership for the Combat Control Association is provided by The Executive Committee and The Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Combat Control Association, and between general business meetings, the Board of Directors is responsible through the Executive Committee for the general policies and programs of the Association and for the control of all funds of the Association.

The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary and  Treasurer.  The term of office for each office is three years.  The President and Treasurer are limited to two consecutive terms.

The President may appoint a Chaplain, and may also, with the approval of the Board of Directors, appoint at-large board members who serve at the pleasure of the President.